WELCOME TO THEODORE TERRY!

For the week that we were preparing to leave Beijing and travel to Mongolia there was something else preoccupying my mind far more than bus tickets and visas – the imminent arrival of my sister’s first baby.

I thought I would hear the news in Beijing (well hoped I would as I had a reliable internet connection there!) But nothing! On the overnight bus to Mongolia I was certain I would have news by the time we arrived and the gruelling border crossing was compounded by my impatience to check email as soon as possible. But also nothing! Finally after an 18-hour bus ride to Lake Khosvgal in the north, we managed to find a restaurant with a wifi connection. And there the news was – it’s a boy named Theodore!

Theodore

What a cutie he looks to be and I know with parents like Marinka and her husband Sam he will be a very special little boy. I can’t wait to meet him – but until then – thank goodness for skype!

Leave a Reply

